Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » Interface problem......?  () 1 Vote
Interface problem......? [message #148301] Wed, 23 November 2005 08:58 Go to next message
Shaila.Mehra

Hi,
Can anyone provide me knowlege about interfaces that how do we built them.
As i am new to apps i want basic concepts.

Advanced thanks
Shaila.
Re: Interface problem......? [message #149792 is a reply to message #148301] Mon, 05 December 2005 00:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message
prabhuapps
Mehra,

Basically we have two type of process to push the values in to apps tables.

1.Conversion
2.Interface

Conversion is a process of pushing the values into apps tables. This is one time use. (ex when we are upgrading our EBS version we will use conversion)

Interface is also a process of pushing the values into apps tables. But this is periodic use. We will schedule this weekly or monthly...etc(ex in mfg company every weekend they will run the interface to load the PO details)

Interface Steps

1. we will be getting flat file
2. we will create sql loader script (.ctl) file to transfer these flat file data to staging table.(Temp Table)
3a. we will create a package to fetch data's from staging table and it will push into interface table. Then we have to run the related concurrent prog to push those values into apps tables.
3b. Or we can create a package to fetch values from staging table and inside the package we can call related API to insert into apps tables.

For ex.. Recently i did for Price List
i used QP_PRICE_LIST_PUB.Process_Price_List (API) inside the package to push the values into apps tables.

Members,

if anything wrong please give me your suggestions...

regards,
Prabhu
Re: Interface problem......? [message #150827 is a reply to message #148301] Sat, 10 December 2005 08:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Shaila.Mehra

Thanks Prabhu for your great help.

Shaila.