Home » Infrastructure » Windows » Windows 7 64 Bit support? (Several)
Windows 7 64 Bit support? [message #536408] Tue, 20 December 2011 14:25 Go to next message
raystargazer
Let me start out saying I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to drop this. It seems right, but I'm a noob.

Right now I'm working through 365 applictions for my company and trying to find out what is supported is a bear. With Oracle it's nearly impossible. I've narrowed it down to a couple of things I'm hoping someone can help with. I know, dumb questions, but this is my first time so be gentle. Smile

Oracle Client(s):
The versions I've been given are 9.1, 9.2, 10i, 10.1.0.2, 10.2.0.5, 10g 10.1.2 and 11g.
From what I've gathered, the client lives in the ODAC, but I can't find anything that tells you whether the ODAC is supported under WIn7 x64. I'm burnt on this one. After dozens of searches I haven't found one reference. Can anyone help here?

Oracle SQL*Plus:
I know this is a command line interface that can be used for direct commands or scripts. I believe it comes as a part of the database and/or client package. I just have not seen any reference to it on Oracle's website or anywhere else.
The versions I've got are about the same as those for the clients above. Can anyone clear this up?

Again, apologies if this is off topic and GREAT THANKS to anyone who can help me out here.

rayk
Re: Windows 7 64 Bit support? [message #536422 is a reply to message #536408] Tue, 20 December 2011 22:54 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Barbara Boehmer
The bad news is that you need to purchase Oracle support to view the certification matrix. The good news is that you can figure out what is supported by viewing the download page:

http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/database/enterprise-edition/downloads/index.html